Hey, we are Marina and Falko.

For more than a decade, we have been developing software, working in teams, discussing in meetings, fine-tuning strategies, designing new products and creating digital content. Convinced by Work Anywhere and New Work, we have found ways to break out of “business as usual” and shape our lives according to our ideas.

We are photo-addicted and always have at least one camera in our luggage 📸, a mobile home on four wheels 🚐 and endless enthusiasm for the beauty of nature – from the Alpine peaks to the North Sea. ✨

Our idea behind beAnywhere is to share our experiences and encourage others to try new ways of living and working as well. We take you with us and show that traveling should not only be a vacation activity. That we can also experience new places in everyday life and that it is possible to work digitally (almost) from anywhere.

Marina Kraus

Product Designer

“Make it fun and easy” is Marina’s motto, whether it’s photography, remote work or the user experience.

With many years of experience as Head of Communications and Product Designer, she knows what matters when it comes to real corporate storytelling in text and images and how to make a digital product an authentic experience for users.

She shares her know-how on her portfolio and thus helps aspiring designers on their way into the tech industry.

Marina Kraus
LinkedIn
Polywork
Instagram
Falko Burghausen
Instagram
500px
Behance
LinkedIn

Falko Burghausen

Photographer & CTO

Falko without a camera, it’s so rare that you should almost take a picture of it. 😅 Packed with camera, tripod and lenses, his passion is landscape and nature photography.

He brings over a dozen years of tech industry experience between corporates and startups, and has seen the IT world through the eyes of a software engineer as well as from the perspective of the CTO at a Swiss healthtech startup.

As a #digitalnomad, he always works remote-first and likes to be inspired by new technologies and digital tools, because New Work is much more than just a buzzword for Falko.

Hey, wir sind Marina und Falko.

Seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt entwickeln wir Software, arbeiten in Teams, diskutieren in Meetings, feilen an Strategien, designen neue Produkte und erstellen digitalen Content. Überzeugt von Work Anywhere und New Work haben wir Wege gefunden, aus dem “Business as usual” auszubrechen und unser Leben nach unseren Vorstellungen zu gestalten.

Dabei sind wir Foto-addicted und haben immer mindestens eine Kamera im Gepäck 📸, ein mobiles Zuhause auf vier Rädern 🚐 und unendliche Begeisterung für die Schönheit der Natur — von den Alpengipfeln bis ans Nordmeer. ✨

Unsere Idee hinter beAnywhere ist es, unsere Erfahrungen zu teilen und andere zu ermutigen ebenfalls neue Lebens- und Arbeitsformen auszuprobieren. Wir nehmen euch mit und zeigen, dass Reisen nicht nur Ferienbeschäftigung sein sollte. Dass wir auch im Alltag neue Orte erleben können und es sich (fast) von überall digital arbeiten lässt.

Marina Kraus

Umweltingenieur & Product Designerin

“Make it fun and easy” ist Marinas Motto, egal ob es um Fotografie, Remote Work oder die User Experience geht.

Durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung als Head of Communications und Product Designerin weiss sie, worauf es ankommt, wenn es um echtes Corporate Storytelling in Text und Bild geht und wie ein digitales Produkt für die User zu einem authentischen Erlebnis wird.

Ihr Knowhow teilt sie auf ihrem Portfolio und hilft damit angehenden Designern auf dem Weg in die Tech Branche.

Marina Kraus
LinkedIn
Polywork
Instagram
Falko Burghausen
LinkedIn
Medium
VERO
Instagram
500px

Falko Burghausen

CTO & Fotograf

Falko ohne Kamera, das ist so selten, dass man fast schon ein Foto davon machen sollte. 😅 Bepackt mit Kamera, Stativ und Objektiven gilt seine Leidenschaft der Landschafts- und Naturfotografie.

Er bringt über ein Dutzend Jahre Erfahrung aus der Tech-Branche zwischen Corporate Business und Startups mit und hat die IT-Welt sowohl durch die Augen eines Software Engineers als auch aus der Perspektive des CTOs bei einem Schweizer Healthtech Startup gesehen.

Als #digitalnomad arbeitet er stets remote-first und lässt sich gerne von neuen Technologien und digitalen Tools begeistern, denn New Work ist für Falko weit mehr als nur ein Buzzword.