Lac des Dix

In the panorama viewer you can discover our high-resolution, interactive panoramas in fullscreen format. Click on the preview image to open the roundshot in a new window. About the interactive panorama viewer

Located in the upper part of the Val d’Héremence in the Valais at an altitude of 2364 meters, Lac des Dix with its highest gravity dam in the world is an impressive structure and an important part of Switzerland’s renewable energy supply. At the rear rises the imposing mountain world around Mont Blanc de Cheilon with its striking, steep north face.

Share this panorama with your friends

Letters from Anywhere

In our beAnywhere newsletter, we feature travel stories about unforgettable places, share photography know-how that will take you further, and write about sustainability and the working world of the future.

Related content

Lac des Dix

Im Panorama-Viewer kannst du unsere hochauflösenden, interaktiven Panoramen im Vollbildmodus entdecken. Klicke auf das Vorschau-Bild, um den Roundshot in einem neuen Fenster zu öffnen. Infos zum Panorama-Viewer

Im oberen Teil des Val d’Héremence im Wallis auf einer Höhe von 2364 Metern gelegen, ist der Lac des Dix mit seiner höchsten Gewichtsstaumauer der Welt ein beeindruckendes Bauwerk und wichtiger Bestandteil der erneuerbaren Energieversorgung der Schweiz. Im hinteren Teil erhebt sich die imposante Bergwelt rund um den Mont Blanc de Cheilon mit seiner markanten, steilen Nordwand.

Teile diesen Roundshot mit deinen Freunden

Letters from Anywhere

In unserem beAnywhere-Newsletter berichten wir in Travel-Storys über unvergessliche Orte, teilen Fotografie Knowhow, welches dich weiter bringt und schreiben über Sustainability und die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft.

Ähnliche Inhalte