1. Shop
  2. Fine art prints
  3. Landscape photography
  4. Mountains
  5. Sion

Sion

From CHF 99.00

The Rhone Valley is one of the great Swiss mountain valleys, deeply cut between the highest mountains in Switzerland, with the Bernese Oberland on the northern side and the Valais mountains on the southern side. The contrasts are rich, with vines and dry, almost Mediterranean climate in the valley and humid, high alpine climate in the side valleys, at the end of which are the 4000m peaks. The river that connects everything is the Rhone, which originates far upstream on the Rhone glacier, which is heavily affected by melting, near the Furka Pass.

Sion is the capital of the Lower Valais and is picturesquely nestled between vineyards in the Rhone Valley. The two prominent hills Valère and Tourbillon with their medieval buildings are a landmark of this French-speaking city and can be clearly seen from far away. On an autumn evening, the city presents itself in the best setting sunlight with a low-lying veil of fog, while in the background the prominent Haute de Cry rises almost 2500 m high from the Rhone Valley.

Thanks to state-of-the-art printing processes, we can offer this image with brilliant colors and maximum detail in different sizes and on different materials. It conveys something secretive and at the same time radiates an ambience of warmth and security.

SKUCVINTRSD5M
Categories, , ,
MaterialAcrylic glass, Alu-Dibond, Canvas, Hahnemühle FineArt Paper
Size120 x 80 cm, 180 x 120 cm, 45 x 30 cm, 60 x 40 cm, 75 x 50 cm
Scope of deliveryMounting material included. Hahnemühle FineArt pictures are delivered without mounting material and frame.
NotesDelivery is without watermark in the image.

For each sold mural we donate 5% of the sales price to recognized, non-profit Swiss NPOs to support climate protection measures in various sectors such as education, nutrition, consumption or mobility.

Our murals are made to order for you to avoid unnecessary production. The order will be delivered directly to you by our printing partner to avoid unnecessary transport.

If you have any questions about the ordering process or your desired product, we will be happy to help you. Please also read our FAQ’s or contact us.

    This site is protected by reCaptcha and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Similar products

1. Shop
  2. Wandbilder
  3. Landschaftsfotografie
  4. Schweiz
  5. Sion

Sion

Ab CHF 99.00

Das Rhonetal ist eines der grossen Schweizer Bergtäler, tief eingeschnitten zwischen den höchsten Bergen der Schweiz, mit dem Berner Oberland auf der nördlichen und den Walliser Bergen auf der südlichen Seite. Die Gegensätze sind kontrastreich, mit Weinreben und trockenem, fast schon mediterranem Klima im Tal und feuchtem, hochalpinem Klima in den Seitentälern, an deren Ende die 4000er stehen. Der alles verbindende Fluss ist die Rhone, die weit oben am stark von der Abschmelzung betroffenen Rhonegletscher in der Nähe des Furkapasses ihren Ursprung nimmt.

Sion (zu deutsch auch Sitten genannt) ist die Hauptstadt im Unterwallis und liegt malerisch eingebettet zwischen Weinbergen im Rhonetal. Die beiden markanten Hügel Valère und Tourbillon mit ihren mittelalterlichen Bauten sind ein Wahrzeichen dieser französischsprachigen Stadt und schon von weit her eindeutig zu sehen. An einem herbstlichen Abend präsentiert sich die Stadt im besten untergehenden Sonnenlicht mit einem tiefliegenden Nebelschleier, während im Hintergrund der markante Haute de Cry fast 2500 m hoch aus dem Rhonetal aufragt.

Dank hochmodernster Druckverfahren können wir dieses Bild mit brillanten Farben und maximaler Detailgenauigkeit in verschiedenen Grössen und auf unterschiedlichen Materialien anbieten. Es vermittle etwas Geheimnsvolles und strahlt gleichzeitig ein Ambiente der Wärme und Geborgenheit aus.

ArtikelnummerCVINTRSD5M
Kategorien, , ,
MaterialAcrylglas, Alu-Dibond, Hahnemühle FineArt Papier, Leinwand
Grösse120 x 80 cm, 180 x 120 cm, 45 x 30 cm, 60 x 40 cm, 75 x 50 cm
LieferumfangInklusive Aufhängevorrichtung. Hahnemühle FineArt Bilder werden ohne Montagematerial und Rahmen geliefert.
HinweisDie Lieferung erfolgt ohne Wasserzeichen im Bild.

Für jedes verkaufte Wandbild spenden wir 5% des Verkaufspreises an anerkannte, gemeinnützige Schweizer NPOs, um Klimaschutzmassnahmen in den verschiedenen Sektoren wie Bildung, Ernährung, Konsum oder Mobilität zu unterstützen.

Unsere Wandbilder werden auf Bestellung für dich gefertigt, um keine überflüssige Produktion zu verursachen. Die Bestellung wird direkt von unserem Druckpartner an dich ausgeliefert, um unnütze Transportwege zu vermeiden.

Bei Fragen rund um den Bestellvorgang oder zu deinem Wunschprodukt helfen wir dir gerne weiter. Bitte lies dir auch unsere FAQ’s durch oder nimm mit uns Kontakt auf.

    This site is protected by reCaptcha and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Ähnliche Produkte